New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Grand 9

Male (67) looking for Female Denver, Colorado, United States

Very healthy, active and can still do everything. Athlete in young years and I still take my canoe out, ride bikes, hike mountains, and run. Plan for retirement which may gradually start soon is to finish a house restoration in Kansas, fix a barn and farmhouse, get a produce project going, sell some antique cars and use $ to restore others. I'm kind of a mad scientist type because I love research several topics and think I've discovered something new in each. Have at least 1,500 books, Have done some public speaking and been on TV, but I'm just as home in my bare feet cat fishing. Farm in Kansas, near Waconda lake and I love the lake culture of the Solomon valley in Kansas.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Methodist
How often do you attend church?Many times a year
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?religous science Ernest Holmes, others ok too

My Farmer Preferences

How long have you worked on a farm?Not now, but spent 25 years full or part time
What type of crops do you grow?wheat, cattle
What type of animals do you raise?tenant raised herford and angus

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?louise
What breed is your dog?lab sheppard mix
How old is your dog?2 years
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Outdoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?son who is close by has cats and takes care of louise
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toya smaller dog
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSwedish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyFinance / Trading
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleAccounting clerk and security guard

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showshistory channel
Favorite movies typesDrama
Favorite moviesWizard of oz, Patton, and Apollo 13
Music typesPop
Favorite artistsIngo Swan, Jim Nelson,
Reading selectionAncient, History, Political, Religious, Science
Favorite booksThe Enola Gay (I knew people involved )
Idea of funSpeak to an audience about new science
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Movies, Internet, Family, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Motorcycles, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySpending all day at Omaha beach in France

Views

Political viewsVery conservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifechange the course of history, however so slightly

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerGood health such that my lady could walk a mountain trail, paddle a canoe, ride at least an adult tricycle, lift a little hay, swim, work the farm for a weekend,
On the first datetake them to Evergreen and walk the lake west of town

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesRunning, Walking, Weightlifting